In Past Events, Training

QART fellows honoured with Trainee Engagement and Leadership Award

August 24th, 2020

The QART office annually reviews not only the performance of the program in general, but also that of its trainees. While we would like to congratulate all QART fellows for their participation in the program’s various training activities, this year we wished to particularly highlight the contributions of three students whose contributions truly helped shape this program and make it a success. During the QART 3rd Annual Summer School Welcome Reception, Audrey Murray (Cohort 1; PhD student in Dr. Isabelle Soulière’s laboratory, Université de Québec à Montréal), Dr. Nida Latif (Cohort 2; Postdoctoral fellow in Dr. Aparna Nadig’s laboratory, McGill University) and Dr. Kirsty Ainsworth (Cohort 2; Postdoctoral fellow in Dr. Armando Bertone’s laboratory, McGill University) were recognized for their outstanding trainee engagement and leadership. Their contributions included but were not limited to their involvement in the QART advisory, their workshop organization, and their consistent attendance at QART training activities. Winners received a 50$ gift card.

We would also like to give an honourable mention to two more QART fellows, Dr. Valérie Courchesne and Samantha Wong, who also showed great dedication to the program.

Well done to all of this year’s winners and we hope to see new faces here next year!

To learn more about our students and the QART program, click here.